Southern Fried Fiction: How The Insidious Onset Of Depression by Stuart Hotchkiss

Southern Fried Fiction: How The Insidious Onset Of Depression by Stuart Hotchkiss
See more books by this author

Stuart Hotchkiss is at the end of his rope. Underemployment, bankruptcy, and a looming third divorce have worn him down. His mother has died. He’s estranged from his own son. Death seems like a release.
The son of a once great Southern family, Hotchkiss spent his early life struggling to escape familial expectations and secrets. He paid for his own education and eventually secured a position as president of a national media conglomerate, only to resign a year later and bring senseless litigation that rendered him permanently underemployed.
Southern Fried Fiction is all that a memoir should be—a captivating story, real and raw, with a healthy dose of humor to carry readers through the pain of its author’s loss and past mistakes. Through it, Hotchkiss eloquently exorcises the demons of his climb toward success, capping it off with a spark of hope beyond the veil of his near suicide, one that even the most cynical of us can find inspiration in.
In the vein of Russell Baker’s Growing Up and Michael Gates Gill’s How Starbucks Saved My Life, Hotchkiss’s memoir is a moving account of one man’s battle to overcome his demons and start over.
...


If this book fails social media etiquette please report the book here


HELP AN AUTHOR: If you have enjoyed reading this book or it has intrigued you then please tell your friends, they might enjoy reading it too.


SCROLL DOWN FOR COMMENTS AND REVIEWS.

You might also like these novels...

Search all our book descriptions for any keyword...
enter keyword then press enter


Visit Amazon USA Review Area

Have You Read This Book

Then the Author would appreciate a review, it doesn't have to be a large review just a simple one will do, with a few lines describing what you liked about the book. CLICK ME or the image right for a USA review or CLICK ME for a UK review.


Southern Fried Fiction: How The Insidious Onset Of Depression by Stuart Hotchkiss

Thank you for visiting the book Southern Fried Fiction: How The Insidious Onset Of Depression by Stuart Hotchkiss. We hope you will add it to your collection of kindle books. Above you will find ways to social interact with this book and just above we have displayed some other books that have similar categories to this book.
Readers Gazette is always looking for ways to improve its service of providing novels for you to read, please contact us via the ABOUT button with any suggestions of improvements.
This book and others like it can be found by searching the genres

Non-Fiction Books

Southern Fried Fiction: How The Insidious Onset Of Depression by Stuart Hotchkiss No description available yet

Action & Adventure Books

Southern Fried Fiction: How The Insidious Onset Of Depression by Stuart Hotchkiss This book has a genre of Action & Adventure, we would expect it to be an Action book and/or Adventure book. Action books usually contain a lot of violence or danger while adventure books are usually about overcoming hazards or traveling. Examples of books in the Action & Adventure category include James Bond Books, Jurassic Park Books, The Hungar Games Books and The Hobbit Books

Romance Books

Southern Fried Fiction: How The Insidious Onset Of Depression by Stuart Hotchkiss This book has a genre of Romance, Romance books are usually love stories with happy endings but this is not always the case. A lot of Romantic Books would also fall under Female Literature Books and Chick-Lit Books. Mills $ Boon Books would be classed as Romance Books.

Search by using the book search Books




ReadersGazette.Com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.com.



Which Witch Are You?

Which Witch Are You?

Which Witch Are You Game?
By taking our 2 minute personality test we will determine which witch best suits your character. Are you cute and innocent like Sabrina, motherly like Samantha, as sensual as Phoebe or as cunning and mean as Endora. Play Now

Christmas Movie Quiz

Christmas Movie Quiz

Christmas Movie Quiz
Can you correctly name these Christmas movies just from an image taken from the film, there is ten in all lets see how well you do. Play Now




Kindle Unlimited

Fast, FREE shipping and more. Prime members also enjoy exclusive access to movies and TV shows, music, unlimited photo storage and Kindle books.
Try USA Prime for FREE
Try UK Prime for FREE

Audible

Immerse yourself in inspiring voices by master storytellers who bring books to life, illuminating characters and taking you deep inside the story.
Try USA Audible for FREE
Try UK Audible for FREE

To search for this book on Kobo Nook ITunes Google Play then paste the line below in full into the searchbox

Southern Fried Fiction: How The Insidious Onset Of Depression by Stuart Hotchkiss




Try Video

Enjoy unlimited streaming of movies and TV shows. Anywhere, anytime.
Try USA Video for FREE
Try UK Video for FREE

Reading App

Read Everywhere with the Free Kindle Reading Apps.
USA FREE Kindle Reading App
UK FREE Kindle Reading App