The Wrong Enemy (Seven Archangels Book 4) by Jane Lebak

The Wrong Enemy (Seven Archangels Book 4) by Jane Lebak
See more books by this author

No one knows why Tabris, a guardian angel, killed the child he vowed to protect. The boy Sebastian got into Heaven, but the angels don't understand why Tabris isn't in Hell. Instead God's given him a second chance.
Another assignment. Another guardianship.
Although he struggles to help this new child, a tenyearold girl named Elizabeth, Tabris can't escape what he did with Sebastian. Elizabeth's coguardian doesn't trust him at all, which makes sense because even Tabris doesn't trust himself. Everywhere he goes, the angels all know what he's done, and the only angel who seems to want him is a friend from long ago, now a demon.
Shame and guilt follow Tabris like a shadow, but it's only the memory of the dead boy, and even though Sebastian still needs him, Tabris cannot face him. After what he's done, there's no way he can make it right. But his bright spirit is growing darker, and the other angels have realized that if Tabris can't accept the mercy he's been given, then he's going to fall forever
(Note: The first version of this book was released in 1994 as The Guardian through Thomas Nelson Publishers, under the name Jane Hamilton. The Wrong Enemy is a complete rewrite, but the story is the same.)...

If this book fails social media etiquette please report the book here

HELP AN AUTHOR: If you have enjoyed reading this book or it has intrigued you then please tell your friends, they might enjoy reading it too.


You might also like these novels...

Search all our book descriptions for any keyword...
enter keyword then press enter