Judy Penz Sheluk by Judy Penz Sheluk

A place where I interview publishers, editors, other authors (mostly crime fiction, but not always) and blog about the writing life.

To Visit The Blog CLICK HERE
Visit RG Member 1194
Below you can TWEET or SHARE this BLOG.
click the book image to see more about the book.

like 0report 0
The Hanged Man's Noose: A Glass Dolphin Mystery (Glass Dolphin
Judy Penz Sheluk

Smalltown secrets and subterfuge lead to murder in this fastmoving, deftly written tale of highstakes real estate wrangling gone amok.
Journalist Emily Garland lands a plum assignment as the editor of a niche magazine based in Lount’s Landing, a small town named after a colorful 19th century Canadian traitor. As she interviews the local business owners for the magazine, Emily quickly learns that many people are unhappy with real estate mogul Garrett Stonehaven’s plans to convert an...






Have You Read?
The Gospel of Adam
David Bishop

The Bible’s story of creation in Genesis names Adam as the first human in history. His story with Eve in the Garden of Eden is widely known—but what if he actually played a larger part in the story of humanity?
In The Gospel of Adam, David L. Bishop takes wellknown stories and characters from history and presents them through the eyes of Adam, as though he were living throughout all time on a mission to restore fallen humanity to a place worthy of returning to perfection.
Following...


Break Point: 9 Life Lessons from the Tennis Court
David F. Berens

In the tradition of Andy Andrews and Naploeon Hill, Author and USPTA Certified Elite Tennis Professional, David F. Berens takes us inside an exciting tennis match with veteran pro, Whitfield Franklin Andrews and the young phenom, Heinrick McStultz.
During this epic battle, he finds lessons that translate not only to better tennis, but a better life.
If you are struggling, and on the edge of your own Break Point, this book lays out 9 principles that will help get you back on track and...


Luc: Contemporary Romance, Military (Men of Honor Book 2)
Livia Quinn

Is he hero, or pretender?
The tall dark and deadly looking mercenary Delilah Burke confronts at a robbery scene is sexy as sin. Apparently he saved the day, but is anything about him real? 
All he did was stop for a six pack after work but former Navy officer Luc Larue knows how it looks when the sexy cop and her partner respond to a silent alarm at the tiny grocery. Luc’s job with KPI requires certain…attire and equipment. 
Once she finds out what he does for a living, and...


The Rancher's Lady: A Lake Chelan Novella
Shirley Penick

On the second anniversary of her mommy’s death eightyearold Alyssa ditches Brownies and her best friend to take some time to herself to think about her mommy. When her daddy, Hank, finally finds her after a frantic search, she is convinced it’s time for her daddy to remarry. And she thinks her new third grade teacher would be perfect.
Hank Jefferson is a busy rancher with three kids. Widowed two years ago, he works hard to be both mother and father, making lunches, spending quality...


Back from 44 - The Sacrifice and Courage of a Few: A Story of
Nick Cressy

Back from 44 – The Sacrifice and Courage of a Few. A B26 crew struggle to return back to base in a severely crippled plane. The story is fiction based on a real person and events. The main character’s 44th mission is described with flashbacks to his enlistment in the U.S. Army Air Force to joining the 320th Bomb Group at their Sardinia, Italy air base. He recalls the memories of basic training, advanced flight engineer training, gunnery school, saying goodbye to a new wife, and travel...