Lara Ward Cosio Blog on Writing and other random observations by Lara Ward Cosio

Lara Ward Cosio is the author of the Rogue Series Novels. This is a blog on writing and other random observations

To Visit The Blog CLICK HERE
Visit RG Member 1639
Below you can TWEET or SHARE this BLOG.
click the book image to see more about the book.

like 0report 0
Playing At Love: A Rogue Series Novel
Lara Ward Cosio

Playing At Love is a glamorous, globetrotting exploration of the complications of friend and love relationships that will leave you rooting for the rogueish heroes.
Conor Quinn and Gavin McManus are mired deep in the wreckage of a betrayal that has damaged their friendship, ended Gavin’s marriage, and threatens to break up their band.

Conor’s shaken by the mess he’s made and no longer trusts his heart. Book smart but love dumb, he decides acting with more calculation in...






Have You Read?
The Darkest Hour: A Novel
Tony Schumacher

A crackling, highly imaginative thriller debut in the vein of W.E.B. Griffin and Philip Kerr, set in Germanoccupied London at the close of World War II, in which a hardened British detective jeopardizes his own life to save an innocent soul and achieve the 1946. The Nazis have conquered the British, and now occupy Great Britain, using brutality and fear to control its citizens. John Henry Rossett, a decorated British war hero and former police sergeant, has been reassigned to the Office of...


Dark Embers (The Path of Ashes Book 3)
Brian Parker

War is on the horizon.
The Traxx family has lived in peace for more than seventyfive years. After fleeing the wastelands of Texas, they settled in Colorado to establish a new community among the foothills of the mountains. Despite the problems of the past and the mutations of the present, they are determined to create a society where everyone can prosper.
Varan and Caleb Traxx, abducted by slavers and presumed dead by their family, have survived the impossible journey across the desert...


Blood & Holy Water: Angels, Vampires & Impossible Miracles
Joynell Schultz

Ava is sick of mundane angel duties, and she wants a promotion to finally earn her wings. A promotion takes more than hard work; it takes a Unfortunately, her miracle’s impossible, because it involves a vampire. 
 
Fin has no time for frivolous gestures. He’s too busy avoiding his own kind to care what a naïve angel wants. But when the other vampires uncover his deepest secret, threatening what he cherishes most, nothing can help him...except a miracle. Too bad he chased the...


The Last to Know
Wendy Corsi Staub

Townsend Heights is the perfect small town, just the kind of place Tasha Banks longed for when she left her bigcity career for fulltime motherhood. But now her dream is turning into a nightmare as a serial killer stalks Tasha's friends. One by one they are dying in horrific ways, and terror is transforming her peaceful existence into one of fear and foreboding . . . where evil lurks behind the mask of a familiar face—a face that may be the last one Tasha ever sees.
......


Snicklefritz (Granny's In Trouble Book 2)
Julie Seedorf

“Stop!” Abby yelled. “I have news.”
Maggie stopped by Abby, but Jake and Brady were having too much fun playing Annie Annie Over with the pen they had whisked off the table where Maggie had dropped it when she was going to chase Jake and Brady. It flew over the girls’ heads with ease. The look of concern on Abby’s face was enough to get Maggie’s attention, leaving her to ignore the pen that was flying over their heads.
Once Brady and Jake saw that their sisters were not...