Tony Schumacher's Blog! by Tony Schumacher

A blog about being a writer, writing, books, and pretty much anything else that pops into my head!

To Visit The Blog CLICK HERE
Visit RG Member 2575
Below you can TWEET or SHARE this BLOG.
click the book image to see more about the book.

like 0report 0
The Darkest Hour: A Novel
Tony Schumacher

A crackling, highly imaginative thriller debut in the vein of W.E.B. Griffin and Philip Kerr, set in Germanoccupied London at the close of World War II, in which a hardened British detective jeopardizes his own life to save an innocent soul and achieve the 1946. The Nazis have conquered the British, and now occupy Great Britain, using brutality and fear to control its citizens. John Henry Rossett, a decorated British war hero and former police sergeant, has been reassigned to the Office of...






Have You Read?
Travelling in a Box
Mike Wood

"I enjoyed this book. It was fantastic... sort of Bill Bryson meets Jerome K Jerome." Lector's Books
"Wonderfully written and easy to read..." F G Laval.
"I actually laughed out loud." Alexandra Peel.
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
Rain, gales and ice blizzards.
Parched, tinderdry fields.
There are alien invasions, military manoeuvres and toxic waste, and all before the Wood family even start their Alpine caravan...


Curse Breaker: Darkens
Melinda Kucsera

In a land where magic is their only hope, can a man of faith triumph?
A body and a book are unaccounted for. Both belonged to a vanquished demon, but neither were found when the dust cleared. The question of what happened to them prods Jerlo to seek out the one person he swore he'd never speak to—a man everyone thinks is long dead. Jerlo’s relentless quest leads to the oubliette and a psycho's cell where shadows of his past take him captive. Can Jerlo outwit the dark force rising in...


The Red Plains (The Forbidden List Book 3)
G R Matthews

The war has finally begun.
With the enemy at the Wall, the Empire is in grave danger. But it is just one part of the ongoing conflict. In the Realm of the Spirit, the war has been fought for hundreds, if not thousands of years.

Old allies have been lost, new friends are around the corner. The Wu, the spirit sorcerers, are wounded and the Taiji almost extinct.
More is at stake than any realise. Even those on the Forbidden List do not know the whole truth.
......


The A to Z of Forgotten Animals
John Altson

This is an exciting new children's book educating six to ten year olds about endangered species. The book tells children about wildlife they may never have heard of from aardvarks to zebus. Children will giggle with the use of alliteration and poetry while, at the same time, becoming educated about the very real threats of extinction.......


When The Rainbow Smiled
Anthony Donnelly

A delightfully charming short story about how colour first came to the world. At a deeper level, the story teaches about love, harmony, and acceptance. Beautifully accompanied by nineteen stunning watercolour paintings by the author and artist, Mani Navasothy.......